Febreze Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Febreze
Shop Fabric Refresher or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Febreze.

(Unknown)

Refresh it! to keep fabrics fresh and odor-free
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Dstqueen5
Location: El Paso, TX

Love this scent

4/30/12
"I love this scent. It really is my favorite scent and I do hope they never get rid of it. It is pleasant, fresh and lasts a long time!"
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: EyesHaveIt
Location: Arizona
Gender: female
Age: 45+
Has used Febreze for: over 5 years
Cons: make a "fresh" ad for febreze!

Not so fresh

3/31/12
"Since tv is a visual medium, my eyes have had enough of the Febreze commercials depicting disgusting rooms where no one would ever choose to go. I can't "smell" the change in the air, and when those two girls have their blindfolds taken off, I can relate to their scared and disgusted look around. I just don't see anything positive in those commercials. It's too far from reality and good taste. I like the product but the commercials are grossing me out."
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: kmonica
Location: Massachusetts
Gender: female
Age: 45+
Has used Febreze for: over 5 years
Recommends this product for Bedding, Blankets, Pillows, Apparel, Carpet, Shoes, Curtains, flocked hangers, cat climbing towers (carpeted), anything with smoke damage

Saved my home after a fire

3/12/12
"I cannot begin to describe everything that Febreze saved for me after a recent fire where the soot and smoke damage throughout my house would have cost me many personal items. Floor pillows, drapes, my mattresses and pillow (temperpedic all so not cheap) and stuffed animals that could not be machine washed. Most of my damage was limited to soot and smoke (thankfully) but I was told that many items that were damaged should be discarded "since you will never get the smell out". Enter Febreze to the rescue - I sprayed everything from microsuede furniture to cat towers (and we all know how much they cost) to curtains, to clothes, even flocked clothes hangers etc etc; just can't say enough. I did not have to discard anything that I treated with Febreze and did not find anything I could not treat!!!
I've been a fan since it came out but this was extraordinary for saving my personal home items that I could not have replaced (or did not want to replace for sentimental reasons). Thanks!
"
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Gender: female
Age: 25-34
Has used Febreze for: 2-5 years
Recommends this product for rooms, home

Morning walk & Cleansing rain

2/16/12
"I've been hooked on those two scents, ever since the Noticable s product came out. I have not stopped buying those ever since. I really really hope you guys never cease to manufacture it, because it is absolutely amazing. The smell feels like home to me, it's fresh, clean and it overwhelms my entire home without it being too potent. It is just right. To me, Morning walk and Cleansing rain scents are the best ones you have out in the market."
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Eliminates odors:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Freshens My Space:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: efpurple
Location: Goodyear, AZ
Gender: female
Age: 45+
Has used Febreze for: over 5 years
Recommends this product for Bedding, Pillows, Blankets, Dog Bed, Apparel, Carpet, Shoes, Furniture, Curtains, skunk-sprayed cat, pantry under each shelf to deter/kill moths, spray door screen to deter/kill moths/flies

Chase a skunk away...

10/27/11
"There is a skunk who enjoys sleeping under mymobil home a couple times a year and is usually no problem. However, one of my cats was chased by the skunk. I never have tomato juice in the house so I grabbed the lav. Fabreze spray, sprayed the skunk, and she ran away...hated the smell of the spray! Have also sprayed my heat pump filter when I know the skunk is around....spray is a good deterant.
Also, with another skunk who sprayed one of my cats - grabbed the lav. Fabreze, sprayed a rag and wiped the cat down....smell totally gone immediately! Terrific spray!,,
"
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Eliminates odors:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Freshens My Space:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: odorpatrol
Location: Parker, CO
Gender: female
Age: 25-34
Has used Febreze for: 2-5 years
Recommends this product for Bedding, Dog Bed, Apparel, Carpet, Shoes, Furniture, Curtains, skunk odor :)

Skunky Fresh

8/31/11
"Our neighborhood has been plagued with a skunk(s) for two months now. Its scent has terrorized my family and others late night/early morning. After watching your latest commercials, I was desperate to test Febreze on the stinkiest of situations. Two nights ago, I was gassed out of my sleep and ran for the Febreze, and found a near empty bottle! My fiance had apparently been using it to get rid of the cigar smoke smell in the house! I sprayed the remaining 4 squirts on my pillow and blanket & pulled everything close to my nose. It was like I was in another world! I no longer smelled the stench of Pepe LePew, and was able to go back to sleep for the first time in two months!
It's too bad I can't dole out bottles of Febreze for my neighbors!
I knew I loved Febreze for getting rid of dog odor, cigar odor, and cooking odors -- but Skunks? We're still working on trapping the stinky buggers, but until then Febreze will stay by my bed! Thank you, this stuff rocks!"
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Eliminates odors:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Freshens My Space:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: lisaandtripp0341
Location: salisbury nc
Gender: female
Age: 45+
Has used Febreze for: 2-5 years
Recommends this product for Bedding, Pillows, Blankets, Dog Bed, Apparel, Carpet, Shoes, Furniture, Curtains, car, all fabric

i wish i had this at the salvation army

8/14/11
"i so enjoy using all your product in my home . i manage the salvation army thrift store in salisbury n.c. the money that's made from donation goes back to our community to help people in crisis.If some can't afford to buy it we give it to them . i would love to use your product in the store. A lot of time the clothing, shoes etc may not smell the best . your products would be a blessing ."
 
My Product Recommendations
Febreze Air Effects Powder & Pamper 9.7oz
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Eliminates odors:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Freshens My Space:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: tripp
Location: Jamison, PA
Gender: male
Has used Febreze for: less than a month
Recommends this product for Bedding, Blankets, Carpet, Furniture, Curtains

Very Impressed

2/26/11
"My family is not huge on air fresheners, but this is amazing. I normally spray this in my bedroom on my bed, chairs, carpet, and in the air once a week after straighening up, dusting, and vacuming. It makes the room seem cleaner, gets out odors, and leaves a light, nice scent. The scent is never overpowering and lasts a long time! This is the best air freshener ever, I will continue to buy!"
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Eliminates odors:
4 of 5
4 of 5
Freshens My Space:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: jimpops
Recommends this product for Carpet, Furniture, Curtains, car trunk

Great time for a Great Refresh

8/30/10
"With the fall coming it is window opening season. To enhance the
felling of fresh when the windows close open Fabreze. Open & Shut case.
"
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Eliminates odors:
4 of 5
4 of 5
Freshens My Space:
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Febreze
Recommends this product for Bedding, Pillows, Blankets, Dog Bed, Carpet, Shoes, Furniture, Curtains

Frebreze w/Downey

8/15/10
"I really liked the Febreze w/Downey but unforunately I have been to several stores but cannot find it. I have been trying to find out if it has been discontinued. I don't like any of the other scents they don't last as long."
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Eliminates odors:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Miss
Location: Stamford, CT
Has used Febreze for: less than a month
Recommends this product for Carpet, Furniture, Curtains

Excellent! I'm a convert

7/16/10
"I loaned an expensive chair to someone who, I later found out, was a smoker. When the chair returned, it REEKED. On my way to the dump with aforementioned chair, I spoke with a dry-cleaner friend who recommended Febreze. To humor her, I tried it and was flabbergasted at how well it worked. Not a hint of odor remains. Now I just need to rearrange my living room to make space for it."
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Eliminates odors:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Freshens My Space:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Tomatolady
Location: Central Texas Rural
Gender: female
Age: 45+
Has used Febreze for: over 5 years
Recommends this product for Bedding, Pillows, Blankets, Dog Bed, Apparel, Carpet, Furniture, Curtains, auto carpet

Wonderful product Wonderful fragrance

5/17/10
"I love Febreze products. They help me keep control of musty odors in my humid climate. Most of all I use the fabric refresher and I really love the Meadows and Rain fragrance. It is bright and clear. The effects last a long time and are not overbearing as some products can be. I should try the candle Meadows and Rain."
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Eliminates odors:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Freshens My Space:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: downey
Recommends this product for Bedding, Pillows, Blankets, Dog Bed, Apparel, Carpet, Shoes, Furniture, Curtains, car

downey

5/3/10
"Downey is my favorite smell in the world. I love Febreze with downey! and would highly recommend it. After using Febreze with Downey, my home smells so clean and fresh. it does not leave a heavy perfume odor, just a fresh and clean smell. Best Febreze yet !"
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Eliminates odors:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Freshens My Space:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Betsy
Location: San Bernardino, CA.
Gender: female
Age: 18-24
Has used Febreze for: 3-6 months
Recommends this product for Bedding, Pillows, Blankets, Apparel, Shoes, Furniture, Carpet, Curtains, anything and everything!

Amazing

4/26/10
"I just Love this product!. I use it everywhere and it freshens up my home it is such a pleasant and relaxing scent! I am Forever going to purchase this product."
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Eliminates odors:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Freshens My Space:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: wingedwolf5
Location: Indiana
Gender: female
Age: 35-44
Has used Febreze for: less than a month
Recommends this product for Bedding, Pillows, Blankets, Apparel, Shoes, Furniture, Carpet, Curtains, litter box, everything...even if it moves..lol ;)

Beyond the Best!! Asthma & Migraine Free!

4/4/10
"Simply the best unintentional purchase ever!! We were replacing our vaccum filters and my husband brought home these filters with Febreze scent. I am very sensitive to perfurmes and odors and was dreading the filters, because 99% of the air refreshers trigger my near daily migraines.
OK, the moment of truth out come the filters and WOW simply the best scent ever!! Unfortunately the box did not say which scent it was. So, off to the store and the tedious task of spray and sniff began. I matched it to Spring & Renewal so I bought all the matching products I could find in this scent and am very pleased with how well these products are working at home. It is masking the odors but actually breaking them down and removing them. It is so nice to spray the fresheners, leave, and when I come back hours later the scent is still there but not so much as to trigger any overwhelming sensations. My boys both have asthma and this scent is also light enough that it has not offended either one of them or triggered any asthmatic symptoms in them either!!
With a house full of males (hubby, 2 tween boys and a middle aged cat),odor control is an ongoing war at home and with Febreze Spring & Renewal on my side, I am finally beginning to take the lead!!!!!!!! Thanks Febreze!!!
P.S. Please do not discountinue this scent anytime soon!!"
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Eliminates odors:
4 of 5
4 of 5
Freshens My Space:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: aewajwmom
Location: Brookfield, MO
Gender: female
Age: 18-24
Has used Febreze for: 1-3 months
Recommends this product for Bedding, Pillows, Blankets, Dog Bed, Apparel, Shoes, Furniture, Carpet, Curtains, everthing that is fabric

beth thing i used

3/9/10
"This product is my favorite....I love this because it leaves a fresh smell in my house...on my furniture, curtins and my children's stuffed animals...."
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Eliminates odors:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Freshens My Space:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: wolflr
Location: Hyattsville, MD
Gender: female
Age: 45+
Has used Febreze for: less than a month
Recommends this product for Furniture, floors woodwork

Best Cat Odor Eliminator Ever

1/31/10
"I found this product at the grocery store and have used it on surfaces which my new cat has touched. It eliminates the odor better than anything else I have tried, on both soft surfaces and hard surfaces, and leaves a pleasant scent."
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Eliminates odors:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Freshens My Space:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Favi
Location: South Carolina
Gender: female
Age: 25-34
Has used Febreze for: over 5 years
Recommends this product for Bedding, Pillows, Blankets, Dog Bed, Apparel, Shoes, Furniture, Carpet, Curtains

A+,Awesome!

1/27/10
"This is what happened, my dog did something in the living room one night, when everybody was sleeping ,the odor was sooooo bad, that it wake us up..all of us in the house.
I sprayed Febreeze and it went away like magic, in the very second ...I don't know how to described how awesome this product is...so,
Thank you and congratulations for your product.Amazing!
"
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Eliminates odors:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Freshens My Space:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: sweets
Recommends this product for Bedding, Pillows, Blankets, Dog Bed, Apparel, Shoes, Furniture, Carpet, Curtains

saved the bed!!!

1/25/10
"My daughter moved back home after 5months living with college roommates. Most of them must have smoked and A LOT!!! I had to wash literally almost every item she brought back. Every item of clothes, etc. I sprayed her bed with another product, hoping it would work. Every time I opened her door...............yuk! I wondered if we would have to buy a new bed (and this was not very old)! I sprayed Extra Strength Febreze on the mattress, top and bottom, sides trying to cover every inch. When I checked the room later that day, Praise God it worked!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The room smelled so nice and I was so grateful to get rid of that odor! No need to buy a new bed! Thank you God and febreze!"
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Overall:
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: TWD24
Location: Arkville N.Y.

Pricey Yet Good

7/17/12
"I have been using this product for several years, and recently, the store where I used to buy this product is not stocking it. Now all of a sudden I cannot find it anywhere else in the vicinity of where I live, so I have been forced to start using another product similar and lower in price. Unfortunately the new product is nothing like the Febreze for Pet Odors and I wish that It were sold both at a lower price as well as closer to my home in the Catskill Mountains. I hope that this product does not get discontinued, since it is the only one I can use for the Animals in my home. I give this product four stars, only because of its price, and the fact that there is no refill bottle."
1 2 next>>