Febreze Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Febreze
Shop Fabric Refresher or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Febreze.

(Unknown)

Refresh it! to keep fabrics fresh and odor-free
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall:
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: TWD24
Location: Arkville N.Y.

Pricey Yet Good

7/17/12
" I have been using this product for several years, and recently, the store where I used to buy this product is not stocking it. Now all of a sudden I cannot find it anywhere else in the vicinity of where I live, so I have been forced to start using another product similar and lower in price. Unfortunately the new product is nothing like the Febreze for Pet Odors and I wish that It were sold both at a lower price as well as closer to my home in the Catskill Mountains. I hope that this product does not get discontinued, since it is the only one I can use for the Animals in my home. I give this product four stars, only because of its price, and the fact that there is no refill bottle. "
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Dstqueen5
Location: El Paso, TX

Love this scent

4/30/12
" I love this scent. It really is my favorite scent and I do hope they never get rid of it. It is pleasant, fresh and lasts a long time! "
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: EyesHaveIt
Location: Arizona
Gender: female
Age: 45+
Has used Febreze for: over 5 years
Cons: make a "fresh" ad for febreze!

Not so fresh

3/31/12
" Since tv is a visual medium, my eyes have had enough of the Febreze commercials depicting disgusting rooms where no one would ever choose to go. I can't "smell" the change in the air, and when those two girls have their blindfolds taken off, I can relate to their scared and disgusted look around. I just don't see anything positive in those commercials. It's too far from reality and good taste. I like the product but the commercials are grossing me out. "
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: kmonica
Location: Massachusetts
Gender: female
Age: 45+
Has used Febreze for: over 5 years
Recommends this product for Bedding, Blankets, Pillows, Apparel, Carpet, Shoes, Curtains, flocked hangers, cat climbing towers (carpeted), anything with smoke damage

Saved my home after a fire

3/12/12
" I cannot begin to describe everything that Febreze saved for me after a recent fire where the soot and smoke damage throughout my house would have cost me many personal items. Floor pillows, drapes, my mattresses and pillow (temperpedic all so not cheap) and stuffed animals that could not be machine washed. Most of my damage was limited to soot and smoke (thankfully) but I was told that many items that were damaged should be discarded "since you will never get the smell out". Enter Febreze to the rescue - I sprayed everything from microsuede furniture to cat towers (and we all know how much they cost) to curtains, to clothes, even flocked clothes hangers etc etc; just can't say enough. I did not have to discard anything that I treated with Febreze and did not find anything I could not treat!!!
I've been a fan since it came out but this was extraordinary for saving my personal home items that I could not have replaced (or did not want to replace for sentimental reasons). Thanks!
"
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall:
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by: gamecock22
Location: cheraw
Gender: male
Age: 18-24
Has used Febreze for: less than a month
Recommends this product for Bedding, Blankets, Pillows, Dog Bed, Apparel, Carpet, Shoes, Furniture, Curtains
Cons: it does not take the oders out of ur house

u guys lie

2/24/12
" febreze is spost to knock out oders it dont i sprayed my house bc it smelled like wet dog an i went in the other room an i came back in the room i started in an it still smelled like wet dog an dont say i shouda bought the pet oder one bc u say tht all febreze knocks out oders so fix tht an i want my money back "
Response from Febreze:By DeeConsumer Care 3/1/12
Sorry the Febreze didn't work like we'd expect and we'd like to help make this right for you. Please give us a call at (800) 308-3279. Thanks!
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Gender: female
Age: 25-34
Has used Febreze for: 2-5 years
Recommends this product for rooms, home

Morning walk & Cleansing rain

2/16/12
" I've been hooked on those two scents, ever since the Noticable s product came out. I have not stopped buying those ever since. I really really hope you guys never cease to manufacture it, because it is absolutely amazing. The smell feels like home to me, it's fresh, clean and it overwhelms my entire home without it being too potent. It is just right. To me, Morning walk and Cleansing rain scents are the best ones you have out in the market. "
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall:
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by: Blueaquamarine
Location: West Palm Beach, Florida
Gender: female
Age: 35-44
Has used Febreze for: over 5 years
Recommends this product for Bedding, Blankets, Pillows, Dog Bed, Apparel, Carpet, Shoes, Furniture, Curtains, outside insulated dog house that houses a 90lb dog
Cons: leaks way too much around sprayer

Needs a little Improvement

2/2/12
" While I love the febreeze product and even carry while on vacation, the spray bottles leaks way too much when using. I find more leaking on my hands than spraying around in areas for use. Just a suggestion to please make a better seal around the bottle and while I do wash my hands after use, I find that the dripping is somewhat aggravating, Thank You. "
Response from Febreze:By DeeConsumer Care 2/16/12
Thanks for loving Febreze. We are aware that the sprayer may not be working as expected, causing the product to leak and are working diligently to address this issue. In the meantime, I hope you let us make this right for you. Please call the number on the bottle or (800) 308-3279. Thanks!
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall:
1 of 5
1 of 5
Eliminates odors:
1 of 5
1 of 5
Freshens My Space:
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by: mapua
Location: Omaha, NE
Gender: female
Age: 45+
Has used Febreze for: 1-3 months

odor elimination:

1/27/12
" I work nights, this means I leave the house @ 10:00 p.m and return in the morning. My sister is persistant about the the air in the house after cooking when all is said and done. She has been spraying Fazreeze refresher GAIN for a month without my knowledge for a month when I leave the house every evening. She decided to confirm what I smell when I come home in the morning. to her utter disappointment I let her know that I smell what she has prepared the night before. I too am disappointed as I was under the impression the fabreze eliminates odors. she sprays very gnerously every night. How is it that the dinner scent from the night before was never eliminated as it is supposed to eliminate up to 2x as many odors. Why do I smell the dinner from the night before? "
Response from Febreze:By DeeConsumer Care 2/16/12
So sorry the Febreze Fabric Refresher didn't remove the odor from cooking. Febreze will only work on fabrics (woven textiles) and the air. If the fabric has any type of finish (i.e., Scotchgard) Febreze won't be able to penetrate to remove odor. Be sure to spray the entire surface. If you miss a spot the odor won't be removed from that area. In the meantime, you may want to try our Febreze Air Effects for the house after cooking. Hope this helps!
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall:
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by: elbelle
Cons: didn't work on my chair.

stinky chair

1/23/12
" I bought the febreze pet odor eliminator and sprayed my recliner which is a family heirloom. My daughters dog urinated on it, and mixed with the febreze. It smells 10x worse than it did.HELP!!!!!!!!!! "
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Eliminates odors:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Freshens My Space:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: efpurple
Location: Goodyear, AZ
Gender: female
Age: 45+
Has used Febreze for: over 5 years
Recommends this product for Bedding, Pillows, Blankets, Dog Bed, Apparel, Carpet, Shoes, Furniture, Curtains, skunk-sprayed cat, pantry under each shelf to deter/kill moths, spray door screen to deter/kill moths/flies

Chase a skunk away...

10/27/11
" There is a skunk who enjoys sleeping under mymobil home a couple times a year and is usually no problem. However, one of my cats was chased by the skunk. I never have tomato juice in the house so I grabbed the lav. Fabreze spray, sprayed the skunk, and she ran away...hated the smell of the spray! Have also sprayed my heat pump filter when I know the skunk is around....spray is a good deterant.
Also, with another skunk who sprayed one of my cats - grabbed the lav. Fabreze, sprayed a rag and wiped the cat down....smell totally gone immediately! Terrific spray!,,
"
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall:
2 of 5
2 of 5
Eliminates odors:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Freshens My Space:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: Noklutz
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: female
Age: 45+
Has used Febreze for: 1-2 years
Recommends this product for Bedding, Blankets, Apparel, Carpet, Furniture, Curtains

spray bottle problems

10/24/11
" Love the product (Linen & Sky) Febreze fabric refresher. It does everything they claim and more! However, I do not love the spray bottle, which stops spraying for me when the bottle is 2/3 empty. Emptied the remains into a new bottle of Febreze, and the same thing happened again. "
Response from Febreze:By DeeConsumer Care 10/26/11
How frustrating when the Febreze Fabric Refresher stops dispensing. We have strict quality controls and wouldn't expect this to happen. Still, we'd like to make this right for you. Please call us at (800) 308-3279. Thanks!
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall:
1 of 5
1 of 5
Eliminates odors:
1 of 5
1 of 5
Freshens My Space:
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by: herzoar
Location: Griffin, GA
Gender: female
Age: 25-34
Has used Febreze for: 2-5 years

Not at all happy

10/23/11
" Generally, Febreze is great. I have been purchasing the various strenght and perfumes for many years. Last week, however, I purchased Febreze extra strength original scent with the advertisement "now elimanates up 2X as many odors", to remove the cigarette smell from inside of my car after a passenger rode with me. This product was pure water, it did nothing but dampen the seats. I sincerely hope that an error was made at the production facility for this lot of product and not that this quality is to now be expected of Febreze. The only numbers I can find on the bottle is the UPC 3700019744 and the smaller numbers of 99799946. I hope this helps you to identify the problem and resolve. "
Response from Febreze:By DeeConsumer Care 10/26/11
We appreciate your loyalty to Febreze and I'm sorry this bottle didn't remove the odor in your car. We have strict quality controls and wouldn't expect this to happen. Still, we'd like to make this right for you. Please call us at (800) 308-3279. Thanks!
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Eliminates odors:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Freshens My Space:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: lisaandtripp0341
Location: salisbury nc
Gender: female
Age: 45+
Has used Febreze for: 2-5 years
Recommends this product for Bedding, Pillows, Blankets, Dog Bed, Apparel, Carpet, Shoes, Furniture, Curtains, car, all fabric

i wish i had this at the salvation army

8/14/11
" i so enjoy using all your product in my home . i manage the salvation army thrift store in salisbury n.c. the money that's made from donation goes back to our community to help people in crisis.If some can't afford to buy it we give it to them . i would love to use your product in the store. A lot of time the clothing, shoes etc may not smell the best . your products would be a blessing . "
 
My Product Recommendations
Febreze Air Effects Powder & Pamper 9.7oz
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Eliminates odors:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Freshens My Space:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: odorpatrol
Location: Parker, CO
Gender: female
Age: 25-34
Has used Febreze for: 2-5 years
Recommends this product for Bedding, Dog Bed, Apparel, Carpet, Shoes, Furniture, Curtains, skunk odor :)

Skunky Fresh

8/31/11
" Our neighborhood has been plagued with a skunk(s) for two months now. Its scent has terrorized my family and others late night/early morning. After watching your latest commercials, I was desperate to test Febreze on the stinkiest of situations. Two nights ago, I was gassed out of my sleep and ran for the Febreze, and found a near empty bottle! My fiance had apparently been using it to get rid of the cigar smoke smell in the house! I sprayed the remaining 4 squirts on my pillow and blanket & pulled everything close to my nose. It was like I was in another world! I no longer smelled the stench of Pepe LePew, and was able to go back to sleep for the first time in two months!
It's too bad I can't dole out bottles of Febreze for my neighbors!
I knew I loved Febreze for getting rid of dog odor, cigar odor, and cooking odors -- but Skunks? We're still working on trapping the stinky buggers, but until then Febreze will stay by my bed! Thank you, this stuff rocks! "
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall:
1 of 5
1 of 5
Eliminates odors:
4 of 5
4 of 5
Freshens My Space:
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: subtype
Gender: male
Age: 45+
Has used Febreze for: 2-5 years

poor packaging

8/19/11
" We like very much the product and continue to use it. The problem is with the container, the attachment of the sprayer head to the bottle. It comes apart much too easily. The "insert and twist to lock" mechanism is not working from our perspective. On several occasions my wife and my son complained that the bottle fell off the sprayer spilling product and making a mess. I would suggest your product test dept re-examine the twist and lock attachment of bottle to sprayer. I will not I repeat not keep buying your product in this container. Thank you for your attention to this matter. "
Response from Febreze:By DeeConsumer Care 8/22/11
Hate to hear you're having trouble with the Febreze sprayer and I'm making a report to our packaging team. In the meantime, give us a call at the number on the bottle and we'll be happy to help out!
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Eliminates odors:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Freshens My Space:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: tripp
Location: Jamison, PA
Gender: male
Has used Febreze for: less than a month
Recommends this product for Bedding, Blankets, Carpet, Furniture, Curtains

Very Impressed

2/26/11
" My family is not huge on air fresheners, but this is amazing. I normally spray this in my bedroom on my bed, chairs, carpet, and in the air once a week after straighening up, dusting, and vacuming. It makes the room seem cleaner, gets out odors, and leaves a light, nice scent. The scent is never overpowering and lasts a long time! This is the best air freshener ever, I will continue to buy! "
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Eliminates odors:
4 of 5
4 of 5
Freshens My Space:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: jimpops
Recommends this product for Carpet, Furniture, Curtains, car trunk

Great time for a Great Refresh

8/30/10
" With the fall coming it is window opening season. To enhance the
felling of fresh when the windows close open Fabreze. Open & Shut case.
"
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Eliminates odors:
4 of 5
4 of 5
Freshens My Space:
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: Febreze
Recommends this product for Bedding, Pillows, Blankets, Dog Bed, Carpet, Shoes, Furniture, Curtains

Frebreze w/Downey

8/15/10
" I really liked the Febreze w/Downey but unforunately I have been to several stores but cannot find it. I have been trying to find out if it has been discontinued. I don't like any of the other scents they don't last as long. "
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Overall:
4 of 5
4 of 5
Eliminates odors:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Freshens My Space:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: tnett
Location: Canton, MS
Gender: female
Age: 45+
Has used Febreze for: 2-5 years
Recommends this product for Bedding, Pillows, Blankets, Dog Bed, Apparel, Carpet, Shoes, Furniture, Curtains, car/truck

container

7/6/10
" 1 because when i first purchased febreze fabrics, carpet and car
If container is not kept in upright position it leaks out. Need to change top to prevent leaks. I purchased 5 bottles diffirent fragrances and lost all while they were left in truck overnight $25.00 lost. Have to change to another container .
"
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Overall:
1 of 5
1 of 5
Eliminates odors:
3 of 5
3 of 5
Freshens My Space:
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: molly
Location: Ripon, WI
Gender: female
Age: 45+
Has used Febreze for: over 5 years

top cover

7/1/10
" I took the bottle out of my cart to pay for it, and the cover came off. It got all over the new blouse I was purchasing. I was very upset. I think you need to do a recall on these bottles and go back to the old ones. "
1 2 next>>