Febreze Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Febreze
Shop product types or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for smallSPACES Linen & Sky

smallSPACES Linen & Sky

Bring the outdoors in with the fresh-off-the-clothesline scent of a Linen & Sky smallSPACES. A scent so airy, your guests will think you live in a cloud. A tiny, odor-eliminating cloud of freshness.
Average Customer Rating:
3.22 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
34
3 stars
26
2 stars
19
1 star
23
Customer Reviews for smallSPACES Linen & Sky
Review 81 for smallSPACES Linen & Sky
Overall:
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: 

I like it

11/17/10
" I agree, you should be able to buy refills. I do like this for small places like bathrooms. So, I have a suggestion, you should put something sticky on the bottom so that you can also use it in your car or somewhere else where you wouldn't want it to get knocked over. "
Review 82 for smallSPACES Linen & Sky
Overall:
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by: 

not happy with this

11/13/10
" COME ON febreze i use to like u until this!!! No plug air freshners . WHERE ARE THE REFILL PACKS ???? thanks but no thanks will i trust you again . I thought you had a good idea but BOY WAS I WRONG!!! "
Response from Febreze:By MonikaFebreze Team11/15/10
You weren't wrong. Febreze Set & Refresh are great. I have one in every room. I don't have to worry about the cat knocking them over or starting a fire. While we don't have refills yet, we do now offer the 2 packs that have 1 reusable unit, 2 scented oil refills . I hope you look for them next time you shop.
Review 83 for smallSPACES Linen & Sky
Overall:
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: 
Location: NYC
Gender: male
Age: 45+
Has used Febreze for: 1-3 months
Cons: no refills

Set & Refresh

11/6/10
" Would have been a great product if it had refills. What a selling point: reduce waste - reduce environmental impact. You have to discard all that plastic instead of a small refill. It is nicer than a plug in and long lasting. Short sited marketing. Generally, I do not purchase such products, but had guests and wanted my home to smell clean as well as be clean. Sad. No refills = no repurchase. "
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pennypat
Georgia
Set & Refresh
Posted 1/19/11
As with almost all of the comments about this product, I have to agree that someone in your company really "missed the boat" when it came to bringing this product to the public. It is a great product, does a great job in my bedrooms,lasts longer than a month. Why in the world do you not sell refills. I can't afford to buy a whole new container every time the oil runs out, nor do I think you should expect me to. Love the product, hate that there are no refills. Get on the ball or another company will bring out a similar product with refills and you will lose all your buyers.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 84 for smallSPACES Linen & Sky
Overall:
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: 
Location: Kevil, KY
Gender: female
Age: 45+
Has used Febreze for: 6-12 months

Disappointed

11/4/10
" I really do like the product but what is really sad and disappointing is when you enjoy the scent and want to continue enjoying it. Why didn't Febreze think through to the fact that we would want to replace the cartridge when the initial one would run out. Yes, they do last for a month but I bought mine over a month ago and was wanting to replace the cartridge so I could continue enjoying the scent that I became accustomed to.
I hope these come out soon or I will just buy a different brand of room freshner that does carry replaceable cartridges.
"
 
My Product Recommendations
Febreze Fabric Refresher Cranberries & Frost 800ml
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Response from Febreze:By MonikaFebreze Team11/8/10
I'm thrilled you like Febreze Set & Refresh Cranberries & Frost so well. As you know at this time we don't offer the refills alone but we do now offer the Febreze Set & Refresh --Starter Kit - Dual Refills that have 1 reusable unit, 2 scented oil refills. I hope you'll stick with us, until we offer refills.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
amf004
Posted 11/6/10
totally agree, too wasteful to throw entire plastic unit out every 30days
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 85 for smallSPACES Linen & Sky
Overall:
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: 
Gender: female
Age: 35-44
Has used Febreze for: over 5 years
Recommends this product for air freshener
Cons: no refills

set and forget

11/4/10
" i bought one of these units thinking i could get a refill down the road. i loved it so much i bought one for my mother. i am very disappointed to see that there are no refills you say it is to take the place of the cone airfreshners but it will cost more than the cones as everytime you are buying one for 3.00 where the cones are on sale or in dollar stores..i would say no refills no further purchases on that product back to the cone i guess.. "
Review 86 for smallSPACES Linen & Sky
Overall:
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: 
Location: Harlem, GA
Gender: female
Age: 25-34
Has used Febreze for: less than a month
Recommends this product for bathrooms
Cons: no refills available yet

Easy to use

10/30/10
" I'm not usually one who purchases air freshening products other than the occasional canister of disinfecting spray. Febreze sent me a Linen & Sky Set & Refresh to try and I love how easy it was to set up. The scent isn't overpowering and I liked it so much I went to the store to purchase two more so I could have one in the children's bathroom (I have four boys--you can imagine the freshness needed in there), one in the laundry room where the litter boxes are, and one in the master bedroom where we have a changing table and diaper pail.
I would give the Set & Refresh five stars if I could find refills. "
Review 87 for smallSPACES Linen & Sky
Overall:
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: 
Recommends this product for Bathroom, small bedrooms, Laundry Room
Cons: no refills!

REFILLS PLEASE!!!

10/29/10
" I've been looking EVERYWHERE for refills for the Set & Refresh. I finally came on the Febreeze website thinking surely I can buy them here .... what a rude awakening! I am so disappointed to see that refills are not available for sale ... what's the deal with that?!
I think this is a fabulous product, the scents are nice and I find that it does last a full 30 days. I love that the Set & Refresh gives me the option of having fragrance without needing an electrical plug. Set & Refresh would be the perfect choice for a bathroom or a small room ..... IF ONLY they would offer refills for sale!
I won't be buying any more until I can get some refills for the two units I already have. "
Response from Febreze:By MonikaFebreze Team11/1/10
I'm sorry you've been looking all over town. While we don't offer refills only for sale, yet, in the US, we do now offer the Febreze Set & Refresh --Starter Kit - Dual Refills that have 1 reusable unit, 2 scented oil refills. I'm letting the team know you want refills. Glad you let us know how well you like Set & Refresh and that you want refills!
Review 88 for smallSPACES Linen & Sky
Overall:
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by: 
Location: Fairfax, VA
Gender: female
Age: 45+
Has used Febreze for: 2-5 years
Recommends this product for the office, any room
Cons: can't find refills anywhere

No Refills :(

10/29/10
" It is hard enough already to find any scent in apples and cinnamon (with the exception of fall), but I bought these on a whim and fell in love with them. However, I can't find the refills anywhere. I even have friends looking in their states and nothing. Buying the starter kit only to have those plastic things end up in a landfill is poor planning on the part of the company. I have been looking for months and have resolved I will need to find an alternative. It's a shame, they truly are great.
I would of given it 5 stars if it were not for the refill issue. "
Response from Febreze:By MonikaFebreze Team11/1/10
I'm thrilled you like Febreze Set & Refresh Apple Spice & Delight so well. As you know at this time we don't offer the refills alone but we do now offer the Febreze Set & Refresh --Starter Kit - Dual Refills that have 1 reusable unit, 2 scented oil refills. I hope you'll stick with us, until we offer refills.
Review 89 for smallSPACES Linen & Sky
Overall:
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: 
Location: Seneca, SC
Gender: female
Age: 45+
Has used Febreze for: 2-5 years
Recommends this product for rooms
Cons: no refill

What no refills

10/25/10
" Looked everywhere for refills. Put out new product which is terrific but I am unable to get refills. Will not buy exixting product again. May return to cone, if refill not available soon. "
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Helen
Illinois
Shame on you Febreeze!!!!
Posted 11/2/10
I have been looking all over for refills for the Set and Refresh but could not find them. Thought I would jump on the internet and see what you had to say about the refills. Can you imagine my surprise and disappointed to find out that you don't offer them in the USA? You have developed a really neat item and the fact that you have nothing to back it up with is really disappointing. Your marketing team really missed the ball on this one. It is not very ecologically minded for the consumer to have to purchase new plastic containers every month and toss the old ones in the landfill.
Customer Avatar
Michelle
Milwaukee, WI
No Refills
Posted 11/1/10
I am so upset I purchased 7 of the set & refresh 4 for my house and 3 for my job. I have look all over for the refills. Very upset :(((( Will not purchase another set.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 90 for smallSPACES Linen & Sky
Overall:
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by: 
Location: Tucson
Gender: female
Age: 35-44
Has used Febreze for: 1-2 years

NO REFILLS

10/25/10
" I came to the site to see if I could order refills since I had bought several of them and liked them. I had also ran around town to look at Walmart and Target to find no availibilty. Now I see I am not the only one with the problem that there are several others out there as well. I would not recommend buying this product at all since it is now not worth it. Put your money into something that has a refill or buy the cheaper ones. "
Review 91 for smallSPACES Linen & Sky
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: 
Location: Chicago IL
Gender: female
Age: 45+
Has used Febreze for: 2-5 years
Recommends this product for any room
Cons: no refills !!

Where R the refills!!!

10/23/10
" I have searched high & low n every store I've visited in Chicago & the suburbs, then it dawned on me that the company actually released a product that we would love with no refills avialable !! I hope the company remedies this problem soon I bought 5 of these 'set & refresh' I love them BUT I refuse to buy them agian. I NEED REFILLS !!! "
Review 92 for smallSPACES Linen & Sky
Overall:
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: 
Location: Dallas, Tx
Gender: female
Age: 45+
Has used Febreze for: over 5 years
Recommends this product for room freshening
Cons: no refills available

WHAT?! No Refills? :(

10/22/10
" I have been searching high and low for refills for this product. I would normally not work so hard at this, but I do dearly love this product. I get on the website only to find several other consumers in the same predicament. Then, I see a response by a member of the company, which states the refills are now only available in Canada...What? I really think this is such poor planning on the company's behalf..I use Febreze products a LOT!! Shame on the company for getting us to love a product, only to have no refills available in a timely manner. So frustrating!! "
Response from Febreze:By MonikaFebreze Team10/25/10
I'm sorry you're frustrated. While we don't offer refills only for sale yet, in the US, we do now offer the Febreze Set & Refresh --Starter Kit - Dual Refills that have 1 reusable unit, 2 scented oil refills. That is a step in the right direction. I'm letting the team know you want refills. Glad you let us know.
Review 93 for smallSPACES Linen & Sky
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: 
Location: Bear
Gender: female
Age: 45+
Has used Febreze for: over 5 years
Cons: can not find refills

Love the new set and refresh

10/21/10
" The new set and refresh apple spice is wonderful. I have 2 of them and they smell great. It is also attrative enough that it does not look like a freshener and you can put them in any room. The only problem I have is that I can't find any refills. "
Review 94 for smallSPACES Linen & Sky
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: 
Location: Chicago
Gender: female
Age: 45+
Has used Febreze for: 2-5 years
Recommends this product for small & medium rooms, closets, lockers

Dump the cone!!!

10/21/10
" I used to be a cone hoarder but now I "ve seen the light! I saw the commercial, went to the store and purchased "meadow & rain". I placed it in my kitchen and bathroom . Love the scent , simplicity of the design and the fact that it's not a plug-in or needs batteries!!! Hope you come out with holiday cartridges!!! "
Review 95 for smallSPACES Linen & Sky
Overall:
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: 
Location: Plantation, FL
Gender: female
Age: 25-34
Has used Febreze for: 6-12 months

Love it!

10/12/10
" I love it, I have one in each bathroom and was the best choice I've made until now!! However, I'm trying to find refill for them, and it is a very hard work!!! "
Review 96 for smallSPACES Linen & Sky
Overall:
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: 
Location: Rayne, LA
Gender: female
Age: 25-34
Has used Febreze for: 1-3 months
Recommends this product for room freshening

LOVE Set and Refresh

10/11/10
" I have 6 of these thoughout my house, I love them. They really freshen the whole room. If I could find the refills this would be my favorite household freshener ever. Linen and Sky is my fav scent of all the set and refresh scents. "
Review 97 for smallSPACES Linen & Sky
Overall:
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by: 
Location: SW Florida
Gender: female
Age: 45+
Has used Febreze for: over 5 years
Recommends this product for bathrooms, bedrooms
Cons: only lasts about 30 days

Perfect Bathroom Air Freshener

10/7/10
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I was looking for an air freshener for my bathroom when I was approached by Febreze to review the new Set & Refresh air freshener. I immediately agreed and couldn't wait for it to arrive. The Set & Refresh is perfect for my bathroom! It sits comfortably on my window sill and doesn't take up valuable counter space or an electrical outlet. I am not usually a fan of linen scents but The Set & Refresh linen scent is very clean and light and perfect in my small bathroom. "
Review 98 for smallSPACES Linen & Sky
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: 
Recommends this product for bathroom bedroom and living room/den

Febreze Set & Refresh Very good purchase

10/6/10
" I have tried the Apple Spice & Delight and I love it! I just wish I could find the refills for it. I also tried the Linen & Sky and it is very good too, but I like the Apple Spice better. "
Review 99 for smallSPACES Linen & Sky
Overall:
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by: 

Great Product!

10/4/10
" I really like this product as it fits any where. However, as stated in the previous reviews, difficult to find refills. I have 5 of these thru out my house and is nearing the time to refill. Please hurry get us the refills! "
Response from Febreze:By RoseConsumer Care Team10/6/10
I'm so glad you like them so much, and understand wanting the refills asap! We’re currently working with retailers to make these available at stores where the Febreze Set & Refresh units are sold. I can't wait either! Thanks for sharing.
Review 100 for smallSPACES Linen & Sky
Overall:
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by: 
Location: Virginia
Gender: female
Age: 35-44
Recommends this product for Furniture, Curtains, general freshness in air
Cons: having trouble finding refills at the store

I usually hate air fresheners..

10/3/10
" ... because they usually just stink up the air with fake-smelling 'flower' scents that remind me of hospitals. But I've liked some of the Febreze products, so I thought I give this one a try. And I absolutely love it. It doesn't make the house smell perfumed, just fresh.
I personally can't stand the "Floral" or "Fruity" scents, but the "Linen and Sky" is fantastic. I find it works best in the living room if I put it near the air vent - it moves the fresh smell around more.
I can't speak to how long it lasts as I only bought these a few weeks ago, but I'm very happy with this product and I will be buying refills! "
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 next>>